My Window Mirror History:Japanese Internment Camp

Posted on 02/07/2012

0



One of my most prized possessions.

I adore this mirror.

My friend gave this to me before we moved from Twin Falls.

I’ve wanted to do research on it’s history and finally today I did.

This was a window in one of the barracks at the Minidoka Internment Camp (also known as The Hunt Relocation Camp)

College of Southern Idaho athletic logo

Image via Wikipedia

College of Southern Idaho announced a guest speaker that will present on Thursday Feb. 16 at the Shields Building, room 118.  The speaker is Idaho History Professor Russ Tremayne.  This event is titled Day of Remembrance.

Times like this make me miss living in the big city.  There would be other great things I could attend if I lived in the big city too.

Twin Falls Idaho Temple, Night

Participating in fascinating events is one big perk for big city living.

Awesome Stories

Friends of Minidoka

Seattle Times

Posted in: News, With Pictures