Idaho teachers fight a reliance on computers

Posted on 01/05/2012

0


Besides this article’s title being misleading.  I just don’t like it.  But it’s a blog-versation starter.

Now you’re talking.

perhaps eventually, not having students congregate in schools at all.

“We can just get rid of sports and band and just give everyone a laptop and call it good,” he said.

via Idaho teachers fight a reliance on computers | Education | Idaho Statesman.

Ok Ok I’m not against congregating in schools.

I’m not against education.

I’m against the government being in charge of educating our children.  I’m against parents dumping their kids in school and expecting “the village” to raise their children instead of them.  I’m against teaching anything to children that contradicts the core values MOST parents want their children to have.

