Measurements

Posted on 10/06/2011

0


Remember my post about Reed building a house without a hammer.

Today in school we learned about circles in nature, art, surrounding us.  This led to spheres and cylinders.  I pointed to at least 10 things the boys could measure just sitting at their dest.  They needed to measure circumference and diameter.

I asked Reed what he would be measuring first so I could walk him through the first one.

He replied that he didn’t know what he was going to measure.  “Please measure at least 20 items” were the instructions for the assignment.  I helped the boys record Will’s first measurement and we discussed to make sure everything was clear.

Will hopped up and started measuring circles, spheres, and cylinders.

Reed sat for a while.  Maybe 2 minutes and he watched Will and looked around him.  Watched what I was doing on my computer for ASAP Portables Co.

This is the first movement and item he decided to measure.

I love my boy.

TRUE

DEEP

UNCHANGEABLE and NEVERENDING

But I do not comprehend the depth of his brain.

OBVIOUSLY

